5G IoT, Security, and Privacy Technical Papers

Date: Friday 11 September
Time: 12:00 AM EDT
Room: Virtual On-Demand

Paper Title Authors (Affiliation, Location)
Envisioning Cybersecurity Analytics for the Internet of Things Jeffrey Chavis and Daniel P Syed (Johns Hopkins University Applied Physics Laboratory, USA)
Resource Allocation Complexity Analysis for Relay-based Multihop V2V Communication Jaswanth N (Indian Institute of Information Technology Sri City AP, India); Chaitanya Nagpal (Indian Institute of Information Technology Chittoor, India); Hrishikesh Venkataraman (Indian Institute of Information Technology (IIIT) & Center for Smart Cities, India)
Container-based Task Offloading for Time-Critical Fog Computing Ahmed Chebaane, Simon Spornraft and Abdelmajid Khelil (Landshut University of Applied Sciences, Germany)
Lightweight IoT Malware Detection Solution Using CNN Classification Ahmad M.N. Zaza, Suleiman K. Kharroub and Khalid Abualsaud (Qatar University, Qatar)
Energy Harvesting-enabled 5G Advanced Air Pollution Monitoring Device Payali Das (IIT Delhi, India); Sushmita Ghosh (Indian Institute of Technology, Delhi, India); Shouri Chatterjee and Swades De (Indian Institute of Technology Delhi, India)
LTE-M Coexistence Within 5G New Radio Carrier Rapeepat Ratasuk (Nokia Bell Labs, USA); David Zhou (Nokia Shanghai Bell, China); Rajnish Sinha (Nokia, USA)
B-VNF: Blockchain-enhanced Architecture for VNF Orchestration in MEC-5G Networks Raaj Anand Mishra, Anshuman Kalla and Kaustubh Shukla (Manipal University Jaipur, India); Avishek Nag (University College Dublin, Ireland); Madhusanka Liyanage (University College Dublin, Ireland & University of Oulu, Finland)
Which future strategy and policies for privacy in 5G and beyond? Enrico Del Re (University of Florence and CNIT, Italy)
Prevention of Denial-of-Service Attacks in 5G D2D Wireless Communication Networks Employing Double Auction Game Based Resource Trading Debdas Barik, Judhajit Sanyal and Tuhina Samanta (Indian Institute of Engineering Science and Technology, Shibpur, India)


Technical Program Committee

Antonio Skarmeta
University of Murcia
TPC Chair

Octavia Dobre
Memorial University, Canada
TPC Co-Chair
Debabrata Das
Debabrata Das
International Institute
of Information Technology,
TPC Co-Chair
Dilip Krishnaswamy
Dilip Krishnaswamy
Reliance Jio Infocomm
TPC Co-Chair
Essaid Sabir
Essaid Sabir
University of Casablanca
TPC Co-Chair


Email Subscription

Our Patrons

Title Patron






Knowledge Partners

Financial Co-Sponsors