Worldwide 5G Fora Industry Session


5G has seen a tremendous surge of worldwide 5G Forum initiatives advocating and influencing swifter and consensus-based adoption of 5G formulating strategies, roadmaps harmonising and aligning the technologies and the spectrum allocation.

This session has invited representatives from the following 5G fora:

  • 5G Americas, Chris Pearson, President, USA
  • Japan 5G Mobile Forum
  • Europe : 5G Infrastructure Association (5G-IA), Jean-Marie Bienaimé, General Secretary
  • China : IMT-2020 Promotion Group
  • Brazil : Telebrasil – 5G Brazil Project, Jose-Marcos Brito, Secretary General
  • Korea : 5G Forum

The 5G Fora will outline their national 5G strategy and adoption status and discuss in the panel session alignment and harmonization.


Jean-Pierre Bienaimé, Secretary General of The 5G Infrastructure Association (5G-IA), in the 5G PPP with the European Commission

Jean-Pierre Bienaimé has been Secretary General of the 5G Infrastructure Association (5G-IA), representing the digital & telecommunications industry (operators, manufacturers, research and academic institutes, verticals, SMEs) in the Public-Private Partnership (5G PPP) with the European Commission, since September 2016. He is also Chairman of the 5G PPP Initiative Steering Board.


Chris Pearson, President, 5G Americas




Jose-Marcos Brito, Secretary General, Telebrasil « 5G Project »


Jean-Pierre Bienaimé 
President, 5G-IA

Latif Ladid
Founder & President , IPv6 Forum
IEEE 5G Initiative Co-Chair, Conferences